Congregational Meeting April 8, 2018

To vote on proposed Bylaw changes, and new Board and Nominating Committee Members

Slate of Officers 6/1/18 – 6/1/19 (or 3 years) 

Members At Large:

MiJa Thompson & Ed Allums 

Nominating Committee:

Kristie Boudreaux (Chair) – Serving 1 year

Leslie Grover – Serving 1 year

Kathy Judy & Andreas Hansen – Serving 2 years

Byron McCaughey & Kerry Hebert – Serving 3 years

The Board presents proposed bylaw changes after months of study and discussion.  When reviewing the proposed changes note that underlined words are proposed additions to the Church’s bylaws and words struck out are proposed deletions.  The proposed changes are aimed at increasing inclusivity in church governance, enhancing satisfaction of the quorum requirement, and clarifying the terms “active” and “inactive” members.  These proposed bylaw changes will be voted on at the April 8, 2018 membership meeting. 

Informational sessions to discuss the proposed bylaw changes will be hosted by the Board after both church services on March 11 and March 25.